Recent Reviews

305 results - showing 1 - 10 « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 Next »
Ordering 
 
Grocery Stores
 

Healthy Eating Oasis!

Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
January 08, 2016

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

We know how hard it is to find a place with "real" food while traveling. I drove past the place & say the word "organic" on a sign. Did a double take & turned the car around. It's a small but well stocked store. Got plenty of organic prepared meals to help fuel us for the next few days. Was very delicious. I'll be stopping again next time I drive threw!

 
Storage Products
 

Good if you don't plan on putting liquids in it.

Overall:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
December 10, 2013

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

This is great for thicker soups, snacks, etc. But I won't hold liquid in that well. It won't just pour out, but it will slowly drip. If you know it won't tip over it's fine I suppose. Little pricey, but it should last a long time. My hunt continues for a non plastic container for more liquid items..

 
Food
 

Nice to have a option to buy directly from farmers

Overall rating: 
 
4.4
Easy to navigate:
 
4.0
Content:
 
4.0
Design:
 
4.0
Speed:
 
5.0
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
November 17, 2013

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

My first experience with this site was ordering some delicious Organic Fuyu Persimmons from a farm. We got a 10lb box, and it came in perfect condition & was packed very well. No damage to anything whatsoever. It's actually cheaper to buy persimmons this way versus buying them at Whole Foods.

Overall it's a great site. I wish you could sort by farming practices when searching. But at least it tells you when you get to the farm info.

 
Shopping
 

The Native American Store you need to go to.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Service:
 
5.0
Cost:
 
5.0
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
November 04, 2013

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I've gotten several supplies here over the years from hand made pottery, feathers, beads, leather, sage, etc.

It's neat to have access to a store that's owned by & shopped by native americans.

 
Health
 

Find it much easier to get up now!

Overall rating: 
 
4.4
Easy to navigate:
 
5.0
Content:
 
5.0
Design:
 
3.0
Speed:
 
4.0
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
February 26, 2013

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
Last updated: February 26, 2013
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I was getting tired of the MP3's I use on my phone to wake me up each morning. I went in search of those automated Zen Alarm Clocks. But after some research it seems they are poorly made and don't last much longer than a couple years. So my search turned to MP3 versions instead. I searched high and low until I found Futurebuddha.net which is exactly what I was looking for.

They have 10 min, 20 min, 35 min MP3's or Cd's. Each "song" is only $0.99 USD. I think this is better than any APP on a mobile device. Because you can use this more freely.

I really like the Large Tibet Prayer Bowl the best. The Zen OM Bell sounds really neat, but I need to find some larger speakers to hook my phone or MP3 player to since it's a very low deep sound and isn't very loud on my small phone speaker.

It starts out barely audible for the few couple minutes, then gets louder. The sounds are spaced apart mm maybe 10 - 15 seconds if I had to guess. Then when there is 5 minutes left on the "song", the gongs get closers together and a little louder. Not annoying mind you. It works very well.

What's nice is each gong isn't just repeated digitally. So it feels more natural as well. As far as rating the actual MP3's. I give them 5 out of 5.

 
Miscellaneous
 

How postcards can perk up your business sale

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by stacey brown
January 25, 2012

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

To further improve your know how about these things, all you have to do is to read on below and understand.

 
PlayStation 3 Accessories
 

Best option for those that want it all

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Performance:
 
5.0
Build Quality:
 
3.0
Ease of Use:
 
5.0
Value:
 
5.0
Comfort:
 
5.0
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
December 11, 2011

Comments (1)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I looked around for a while before I decided on this accessory. Everything works as advertised and I'm very pleased with it. It's a great product for the price your paying. I moved from a PS3 "fat" to a PS3 Slim and immediately I dearly missed the extra USB ports and the memory card readers that the PS3 "fat" provided.

The PS3 Slim only has 2 USB parts and this product bring the total to 4 USB ports and 3 card readers. I use all 4 USB slots and the memory card readers work perfectly.

 
Camping Sites
 

Great place

Overall:
 
3.5
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jason Falke
November 05, 2011

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I just love the place and I will come back soon.

 
Haunted Houses
 

Not worth your time

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Scare Factor:
 
1.0
Entertainment:
 
1.0
Atmosphere:
 
1.0
Length:
 
1.0
Value:
 
1.0
Overall:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
October 28, 2011

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful

I wasn't expecting much to begin with since I've never heard of this place. The line to get tickets was 1 - 1/2 hours which isn't that unusual for going to a haunted house on a busy Saturday night. But after I got the tickets for $15 a piece, they didn't say where to go for the Nightmare Acres & Haunted Barn. So we wandered around for 5 minutes or so and then we find yet another line just to get into the Nightmare Acres & Haunted Barn.

So there we are waiting yet again. It total we waited 3 1/2 hours! There was no music, nothing to keep the people in the line entertained. They didn't let people in very quickly. I know you need to space people out. But man, sometimes it was 2 - 3 minutes in between each group was let in.

Finally we get in and it was boring. It felt like this was their very first time running a haunted house. I couldn't wait to get out. It only lasted 15 mins tops. Which would be fine if it was a amazing experience I guess. But it was truly awful. I have been to a lot of haunted houses in my life. This was by far the worst of them all.

 
Dairy
 

Best Low-Fat Yogurt out There!

Overall:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by FactChecker
September 17, 2011

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Light and fit has the lowest calories per ounce, the best taste, and the best flavors out there. Any issues with aspartame have been blown way out of proportion. The other reviewer's claims have been mostly debunked:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aspartame_controversy

 
305 results - showing 1 - 10 « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 Next » Results per page: